Listen & Watch

Winners Announced

Composition Competition Results 2018

2019 Results

Results from our 2018/19 Composition Competition will be announced in the Spring.

2018 Results

Congratulations to the winners of our 2018 Composition Competition – Darragh Kelly, Daragh Black Hynes, Omar Zatriqi and Lisa Robertson.

Winners & Premieres

Their winning works were premiered at our 2018 West Cork Chamber Music Festival:

  • Omar Zatriqi – Key Chain Halcyon Quartet – 2 July Town Concert
  • Lisa Robertson – Machair Beckett Quartet – 5 July Town Concert
  • Darragh Kelly – Blue Red Abbey Quartet – 6 July Town Concert
  • Daragh Black Hynes – Procession Doolan Quartet – 7 July Town Concert
  • Young Composers Forum – Sunday 1 July. Led by composer-in-residence Deirdre Gribbon

Previous Winners

To view a full list of previous winners from 2008 to date, see the pdf – WCCMF Composition Competition 2008 to 2018.

Our sponsors

Arts Council Music
Crespo Foundation
Fáilte Ireland
Wild Atlantic Way
RTÉ lyric fm
Cork County Coucil
Pure Cork
Irish Examiner
The Maritime Hotel
O'Keeffe's Supervalu
University College Cork
National String Quartet Foundation
The Ireland Funds
Goethe Institut
EFFE Label
The Brick Oven
Foras Eireann
Cork Airport